Home Research Databases Sociology
Announcement(s)
  • NDSU Archives is closed until November 27 to install new shelving.  
  • TRIAL: Elsevier's Scopus will be available until Nov 23. The Database includes 20,000 peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences.

Sociology

Project MUSE (Johns Hopkins University Press)

Provides digital humanities and social sciences content in full text, as well as, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) - 1956-present (Clarivate Analytics)

Accessed via Web of Science®, this database provides access to the bibliographic and citation information needed to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share findings in the social sciences.

Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest)

Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.

Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles, citations, book reviews, abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Related Research Guides

Other Subjects


Subject Librarian

Head, Research & Instruction

Contact Info

Main Library 113
701-231-8141